Expand your knowledge of airport operations

March 2016

Airport professional development

"The various modules illustrate the challenges, as well as requirements, in enhancing safety, security, customer satisfaction, environmental responsibility and community involvement—all within an increasingly complex regulatory framework."

ACI's Airport Operations Diploma Programme is globally recognized as the best educational platform to train the next generation of aviation professionals. Through the programme, airport personnel gain a broad understanding of the vital elements of airport operations. They develop the knowledge required to provide positive passenger experiences that are in harmony with security requirements and revenue-generating activities.

This online professional development programme is a stepping stone to a career in airport operations and management.

The programme includes three online certificate courses in the areas of:
    - Airside Operations
    - Terminal and Landside Operations
    - Airport Business Operations

If you have already completed one of the three certificate courses, please contact enrolments@olc.aero to learn how to upgrade to the Diploma.

Duration: approximately 45 hours
Price: US$1,795.00

Learn more

AODP also available in Spanish

The online Airport Operations Diploma Programme is also available in Spanish.

View the Spanish version Diploma en Operaciones Aeroportuarias.

Congratulations to the recent graduates of the Airport Operations Diploma Programme

Graduate feature

Achmet El Sarkaoui - ACI Europe
Grace Crowley - ACI North America
Jessica Westthorp - Adelaide Airport
Benjamin Johnson - Adelaide Airport
Keith Rankin - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Andre Lewis - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Omar Lawrence - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Carlene Vassell-Lewis - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Courtney Davis - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Everton Blair - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Owen Kirkland - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Ingrid Marsden - Airports Authority of Jamaica (NMIA)
Edward Natuoivi - Airports Vanuatu Ltd
Giovanni Koffy - Aruba Airport Authority
Maria Mavroidi - Athens International Airport SA
Jared Feehely - Australian Airports Association
Zainab Al Omran - Bahrain Airport Company
Noora Sayar - Bahrain Airport Company
Khalifah Al Doseri - Bahrain Airport Company
Tashaena Young - Cayman Islands Airport Authority
Armando Ebanks - Cayman Islands Airport Authority
Wendi Orlando - Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
Tiberiu Octavian Marcu - Dubai Airports Company
Ramapurath Rajendra Menon - Dubai Airports Company
Meagan Shouhda - Government of the Northwest Territories
Dave St Laurent - Halifax International Airport Authority
Amber White - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Darrin Barth - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Basil Bennett - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
John Murphy - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Ryan Gardner - Huntsville-Madison County Airport Authority
Jaqueline Hueneke - International Association for Women in Aviation
Idrisa Washington - KADCO - Kilimanjaro
Donat Julio Mnuka - KADCO - Kilimanjaro
Saad Al-Dine Srouji - King Khaled International Airport
Siu Fong Pun - Macau International Airport Company Limited
Geraldo Augusto Nunes - Macau International Airport Company Limited
Mohamed Ameen Ali - Maldives Airports Company Ltd
James Carvalho - Massachusetts Port Authority
Stacy Hylton - MBJ Airports Limited
Shane Munroe - MBJ Airports Limited
Nicole Henfield - Nassau Airport Development Company
David Adams - Nassau Airport Development Company
Peter Hoad - Newcastle Airport
Neil Kigutaq - Nunavut Airport Services
Devalcio Carty - Princess Juliana International Airport
Z'haria Richardson - Princess Juliana International Airport
Olivier Helliet - São Tomé International Airport
Ken Lado - Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Aravind Kuna Segran - Senai International Airport
Nina Simeonova - Swedavia
Luca Ermini - Toscana Aeroporti
Sheila Sankey - Transport Canada
Xuebin Han - Unisys China
Jinyan Yu - Unisys China